Menu

FACULTY AND STAFF

Administration & Specials

Ted Trainor

Head of School

Email: ted.trainor@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Southern Methodist University
MA The Citadel

Grant Kelley

Dean of Academics | Schools of Logic and Rhetoric

Email: grant.kelley@agathosschool.com

Education

BA History, Union University
MA History of Christianity, Wheaton College

Ron Kellner

Athletic Director
Physical Education | Schools of Grammar, Logic & Rhetoric
Spiritual Foundations | School of Rhetoric

Email: ron.kellner@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Art Education, Biola University
MA Biblical Studies, Grace Graduate School

Sharon Babcock

Director of Admissions & Development

Email: sharon.babcock@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Marketing, Hillsdale College

Laura Powers

Office Manager/Registrar

Email: laura.powers@agathosschool.com

Education

Columbia State, University of Memphis

Elissa O’Connor

Events & Parent Council

Email: elissa.oconnor@agathosschool.com

Education

BS – Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Abilene Christian University

Jennifer Graber

 

Art | Schools of Grammar, Logic & Rhetoric

 

Email: jennifer.graber@agathosschool.com

Susannah Sammons

Music | Schools of Grammar, Logic & Rhetoric

Email: susannah.sammons@agathosschool.com

Education

BMus Piano Performance emphasis Pedagogy, Taylor University 

Karen A. Farmer Wannamaker

Librarian | Schools of Grammar, Logic, & Rhetoric

Email: karen.wannamaker@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Educational Media and Elementary Education, Auburn University
MEd Reading and Storytelling, East Tennessee State University

School of Grammar (PreK-6)

Amelia Greene

Pre-K | School of Grammar

Email: amelia.greene@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Nursing, University of Memphis

Jenn Burns

Pre-K | School of Grammar 

Email: jenn.burns@agathosschool.com

Education

BS, Music Therapy, Tennessee Technological University
Master of Music, University of South Carolina

Patti Chouanard

Kindergarten | School of Grammar

Email: patti.chouanard@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Education, University of Minnesota

Camille Wehrman

Kindergarten | School of Grammar

Email: camille.wehrman@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Theological Studies and BFA Ceramics & Painting, Union University

 

Lori Campbell

1st Grade | School of Grammar

Email: lori.campbell@agathosschool.com

Education

BS in Communication Disorders, Western Kentucky University
MS in Speech-Language Pathology, Western Kentucky University

Kelli Adkisson

1st Grade | School of Grammar

Email: kelli.adkisson@agathosschool.com

Education

BS in Nutrition, Middle Tennessee State University
BS Nursing , Cumberland University

Teresa Gilbreath

2nd Grade | School of Grammar

Email: teresa.gilbreath@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Early Childhood Education, Middle Tennessee State University
MEd Curriculum and Instruction, Middle Tennessee State University

Lyn Kohler

2nd Grade | School of Grammar

Email: lyn.kohler@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Elementary Education, Mississippi State University
MA Elementary Education, Mississippi College

Cindy Hollis

3rd Grade | School of Grammar

Email: cindy.hollis@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Elementary Education K-6, Troy University

Kim Ledbetter

4th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: kim.ledbetter@agathosschool.com

Education

BS in Social Work, University of Tennessee
MA in Teaching, Trevecca Nazarene University

Courtenay Jones

5th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: courtenay.jones@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Child Development, San Jose State University

Kori Spangler

5th Grade | School of Grammar

Email:  kori.spangler@agathosschool.com

Education

BA in Christian Education, Gardner-Webb University

MEd in Educational Leadership, University of North Carolina

David Hardy

6th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: david.hardy@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Theatre, Abilene Christian University
MFA in Lighting Design and Theatre Technology, University of Missouri 
Certified Nurse Assistant, Nurse Assistant Training School

Emily Neunke

6th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: emily.nuenke@agathosschool.com

Education

BA in English Literature and Philosophy, University of Tennessee
MA in Philosophy, Purdue University

Schools of Logic & Rhetoric (7-12)

Beth Marler

Humanities | School of Logic

Email: beth.marler@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Education, Auburn University

Holden Sukut

Humanities | School of Logic

Email: holden.sukut@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Moral Philosophy, New College Franklin

Tracy Voyles

Humanities| School of Rhetoric
IEP Advisor

Email: tracy.voyles@agathosschool.com

Education

BA English Literature, University of Memphis
MEd Special Education, Vanderbilt University

Hannah Kelley

Humanities | Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

Email: hannah.kelley@agathosschool.com

Education

BA History, Union University
MA History of Christianity, Wheaton College

Bob Crichton

Science | School of Rhetoric

Email: bob.crichton@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Engineering, Oakland University
MBA Keller Graduate School

Cheryl Watson

Mathematics | Schools of Logic

Email: cheryl.watson@agathosschool.com

Education

Austin Peay University

 

 

Jodi Pierce

Mathematics | School of Rhetoric

Email: jodi.pierce@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Civil Engineering, Louisiana Tech University

 

 

Jenny Rudd 

Science | Schools of Logic and Rhetoric

Email: jenny.rudd@agathosschool.com

Education

BBA Finance, Middle Tennessee State University

 

 

Heidi Willoughby

Foreign Languages | Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

Email: heidi.willoughby@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Language and World Business, University of Tennessee

Allen Rushing

Rhetoric | School of Rhetoric

Email: allen.rushing@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Classics, Morthland College
MA History, Southeast Missouri State University

X