Menu

FACULTY AND STAFF

Administration & Specials

Ted Trainor

Head of School

Email: ted.trainor@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Southern Methodist University
MA The Citadel

Jenn Burns

Vice Principal of Academic Affairs

Email: jenn.burns@agathosschool.com

Education

BS, Music Therapy, Tennessee Technological University
Master of Music, University of South Carolina

Grant Kelley

Dean of Academics | Schools of Logic and Rhetoric

Email: grant.kelley@agathosschool.com

Education

BA History, Union University
MA History of Christianity, Wheaton College

Ron Kellner

Athletic Director
Physical Education | Schools of Grammar, Logic & Rhetoric
Spiritual Foundations | School of Rhetoric

Email: ron.kellner@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Art Education, Biola University
MA Biblical Studies, Grace Graduate School

Lindy Evans

Physical Education | School of Grammar

Email: lindy.evans@agathosschool.com

Education

MS Education – University of Tennessee Knoxville
BA Psychology – University of Tennessee Knoxville

Sharon Babcock

Director of Development
Speech, Personal Finance, Protocol | Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

Email: sharon.babcock@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Marketing, Hillsdale College

Laura Powers

Office Manager/Registrar
Latin | School of Grammar

Email: laura.powers@agathosschool.com

Education

Columbia State, University of Memphis

Elissa O’Connor

Admissions and Events

Email: elissa.oconnor@agathosschool.com

Education

BS – Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Abilene Christian University

Ted Trainor

Head of School

Email: elissa.oconnor@agathosschool.com

Jennifer Graber

Art | Schools of Grammar, Logic & Rhetoric

Email: jennifer.graber@agathosschool.com

Karen A. Farmer Wannamaker

Librarian | Schools of Grammar, Logic, & Rhetoric

Email: karen.wannamaker@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Educational Media and Elementary Education, Auburn University
MEd Reading and Storytelling, East Tennessee State University

School of Grammar (PreK-6)

Amelia Greene

Pre-K | School of Grammar

Email: amelia.greene@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Nursing, University of Memphis

Patti Chouanard

Kindergarten | School of Grammar

Email: patti.chouanard@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Education, University of Minnesota

Amber Jarrett

Kindergarten | School of Grammar

Email: amber.jarrett@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Physical Education, University of North Alabama
Women’s Bible Program Certificate Southeast Institute of Biblical Studies

Lori Campbell

1st Grade | School of Grammar

Email: lori.campbell@agathosschool.com

Education

BS in Communication Disorders, Western Kentucky University
MS in Speech-Language Pathology, Western Kentucky University

Kelli Adkisson

1st Grade | School of Grammar

Email: kelli.adkisson@agathosschool.com

Education

BS in Nutrition, Middle Tennessee State University
BS Nursing , Cumberland University

Teresa Gilbreath

2nd Grade | School of Grammar

Email: teresa.gilbreath@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Early Childhood Education, Middle Tennessee State University
MEd Curriculum and Instruction, Middle Tennessee State University

Cindy Hollis

3rd Grade | School of Grammar

Email: cindy.hollis@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Elementary Education K-6, Troy University

Kim Ledbetter

4th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: kim.ledbetter@agathosschool.com

Education

BS in Social Work, University of Tennessee
MA in Teaching, Trevecca Nazarene University

Lyn Kohler

4th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: lyn.kohler@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Elementary Education, Mississippi State University
MA Elementary Education, Mississippi College

Beth Marler

5th | School of Grammar

Email: beth.marler@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Education, Auburn University

Courtenay Jones

5th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: courtenay.jones@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Child Development, San Jose State University

Allen Rushing

6th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: allen.rushing@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Classics, Morthland College
MA History, Southeast Missouri State University

David Hardy

6th Grade | School of Grammar

Email: david.hardy@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Theatre, Abilene Christian University
MFA in Lighting Design and Theatre Technology, University of Missouri – Kansas City
Certified Nurse Assistant, Nurse Assistant Training School

Schools of Logic & Rhetoric (7-12)

Tracy Voyles

Humanities| School of Rhetoric
IEP Advisor

Email: tracy.voyles@agathosschool.com

Education

BA English Literature, University of Memphis
MEd Special Education, Vanderbilt University

Holden Sukut

Humanities | School of Logic

Email: holden.sukut@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Moral Philosophy, New College Franklin

Landon White

Humanities | School of Logic

Email: landon.white@agathosschool.com

Education

BSW Social Work, Freed-Hardeman University
M.Ed. Special Education, Freed-Hardeman University

Bob Crichton

Science | School of Rhetoric

Email: bob.crichton@agathosschool.com

Education

BS Engineering, Oakland University
MBA Keller Graduate School

Elizabeth Dowdell

Mathematics | School of Rhetoric

Email: elizabeth.dowdell@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Liberal Arts, New College Franklin

Hannah Kelley

Humanities | Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

Email: hannah.kelley@agathosschool.com

Education

BA History, Union University
MA History of Christianity, Wheaton College

Heidi Willoughby

Foreign Languages | Schools of Logic & Rhetoric

Email: heidi.willoughby@agathosschool.com

Education

BA Language and World Business, University of Tennessee

X